Audubon Public Library
Dinosaur Pathfinder
Library Resources for Grade School Dinosaur Reports

Library
Home Page
Audubon
Library Books
Web Sites Databases Audubon Library
Online Catalog
Keywords
 

            Dinosaur Books For Grade School Reports         
We have many dinosaur books,  but not all are helpful for dinosaur reports.
Begin your search with the books listed below.

Book Title Author Call Number  
Dinosaurs Encyclopedia Lambert, D. J REF 567.903 Lam Reference Material
(always stays in library)
Visual Dictionary of Dinosaurs Dorling Kindersley J REF 567.91 Kin Reference Material
(always stays in library)
Macmillan Children's Guide to Dinosaurs Whitfield, P. J REF 567.91 Whi Reference Material
(always stays in library)
Dinosaurs A to Z Wallace, J. J REF 567.91 Wal Reference Material
(always stays in library)
Student's Desk Reference New York Public Library J 031.02 New Reference Material
(always stays in library)
List 7 different types of Dinosaurs
e.guides Dinosaur Dixon, D. J 567.9 Dix Click here for online catalog
Illustrated Dinosaur
Encyclopedia
Burnie, D. J 567.903 Bur Click here for online catalog
Diplodocus Riehecky, J. J 567.913 Rie Click here for online catalog
Ankylosaurus Dahl, M. J 567.915 Dah Click here for online catalog
Stegosaurus Frost, H. J 567.915 Fro Click here for online catalog
Tyrannosaurus Rex Frost, H. J 567.97 Fro Click here for online catalog

Dinosaur Web Pages

Enchanted Learning
Dinosaur Pages
http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/dinosaurs/index.html

Search Fact Monster for your Dinosaur http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0776511.html
Find Information & Pictures of Dinosaurs http://www.search4dinosaurs.com/a2d.htm
Dinosaur Dictionary http://www.dinodictionary.com/index.asp

Databases - Just the Facts....

You Need Your Library Card Number to Access Databases

Searchasaurus graphic

SEARCHASAURS

Searchasurs is an online click database designed for grade school students. Click on Encyclopedia of Animals type in dinosaur or your specific dinosaur.


Kid Search

Kid Search can provide encyclopedia articles on a specific dinosaur and it can search through  children's magazines (great for up to the minute information)

Keywords - terms to use to find your particular dinosaur

Keywords help you find what you are looking for.....

Terms that narrow search: Terms that broaden search:   Dewey Decimal Numbers
Dinosoaur
specific dinosaur such as...
   Ankylosaurus
   Brachiosaurus
   Diplodocus
   Stegosaurus
   Tyrannosaurus Rex
   Velocripator lots more...
prehistoric animals
extinct animals
fossils
paleontology
J 567.9   Dinosaurs
J 567.97 Velociraptor
J 560      Fossils